Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Crystal Lake (Reprise) by Megan Marie Seaman (2012)

Leave a comment

“Walk down grey pavement

To a step just now taken

Awaken to the vision you had

Yesterday and say, “Wow, I’ve arrived”

Alive, ready to begin

My friend opens gold painted door

The one with “hello” over hearth

And more magic within

We begin

To sing that forgotten tune.

“Because I’m still in love with you

On this harvest moon.”

As we walk by quiet lake

Take that first stroll as

Lovers, significant others

Each other S.O.’s

Arm in arm

Hiding away, you were warm

Rather, hot, hot, heat

I felt when you pressed

Your mess, spilled out

For me to see.

Will, will you run fingers through

My hair with your long digits

And mean it when

Dum dum candy kisses

Leave your lips to whisper

Something about love

Above my body your body

Moving towards me, over

Me, within me

Energy powering this fantasy

Let it be real!” – Megan Marie Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

