Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Dark Angel by Megan Seaman (December 21, 2011)

Leave a comment

“Feathery black soft

On smooth cold hard

Surface, selfish hands

That touch to try

To solve anything

And ran fingers over

Feathery black wings.

Holy angel

White worshipped

You whispered your wish in my ear

But I didn’t hear

A thing

Caught up in cacophony of silent strings

And chords, played in the crowded theatre of my mind

Flapped my dark wings

And moved across the stage

To give the final performance.

I took the blade in hand

Raised up for the crowd to see

Sparkled and gleamed

Smiling its smile at me

‘cause it knew what the last scene would be

anticipating the end, holding on strong dramatically

and looked out at the faithful audience

a bunch of sheep filled with glee

witnessing the end of sad wasted tragedy

but familiar hands stifled my fist

Saw them wave across the distance

I knew it was you

The look on your face

Black lace twisted and ripped

And in the moment just before

A cinder heated my heart

Gravity drew heavy fist down

Brutal blade splitting

And making sure that the final act was finished!” – Megan M. Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

