Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

I Wanted to Say… by Megan Marie Seaman (January 2, 2012)

Leave a comment

“I wanted to say what I

Noticed that was good in him

What I saw in his eyes, blue grey and wise,

Ship moving through a storm

Hull strong and swift

Over waves that peeked and dipped

Staying the course.

What I heard in his song

A lonely heart that longed

For light and love strong

Never to go wrong

Embraced by each dawn

That cowboy dreamed big.

What I smelled in the air

When we laughed without care

A kiss so fair

In the harbor we shared

All the love we could spare

Before we moved on.

What I tasted on his tongue

Sweet wine fun

Flowed turned and spun

As he grasped my hand with one

Firm grip

He had made up his mind.

What I felt from his soul

Tingle and tickle

And go to my heart where the hole

Filled up like a bowl

Of starry violet sky spirit who stole

The night from us both

And we were lost.

But the ship was still and too far

For his ears to decipher

The din from the viper

And time would tell her

When his ship would enter

Her harbor again, carrying her cowboy friend

Sea barren hustler, with all the bravery to muster

And say, “come away with me, now.”” – Megan M. Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

