Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Crime of Passion (10-26-2011) by Megan Marie Seaman

Leave a comment

“Twisting turning trying to fit in

As if I was not one to fit

Going against the grain?

Believing the illusion of my roundness and their square

Keeping separate holding back hiding away

Won’t the veil ever be lifted?

Won’t the cloud go away?

When will the truth be revealed?

When will I feel okay?

The answer, I believe, is so simple

And in its ease I lose trust

‘cause nothing in life is easy or to the point

or that is what I have thought

perceiving only one side of things

perpetuating the deceit told long ago

like a slave, I whip myself and punish

painstakingly I will hold up the lie

and die cowardly and squirmish

and it feels so good like a lullaby

to think of my brutal destruction

at the hands that script these words

I will lay this body down and throttle it

Until the last precious breath is gone

And maybe then the pain will end.” – Megan M. Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

