Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Nice Crow (10-18-2011) by Megan Marie Seaman

Leave a comment

““Nice Crow”

Is what I thought when I saw

Her silly picture

Heard a whisper,

In my ear, of three weeks passed

Seeing her floating, singing, hearing her laugh

Sent butterflies inside, fluttering about

Rocking my soul, sensations

Of

Ultraviolet electricity

Moving waves within me

And I knew I had to

Hold her again.” – Megan M. Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

