Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Thought, just before sleep (10-8-2011) by Megan Marie Seaman

Leave a comment

“Co balt

Came to a halt

Spread over the bed

Sea foam swirls circling

Twirling, whirling about

The felines stretched their

Long

Lean

Lines

Across cool blue cotton

Batted and blinked their emerald eyes

Closing dozing to their

Long

Lush

Sleep

“Another Radio Song”

sang

sounded

penetrated the air

“I could sigh into your hide and say I hope I’m here forever.”

The signed name of the owner of those words

Hovered above

In love with the girl

With throat cut

Red

Bloody

Lines

Above her breasts.

And I just stared and wished I was her

To be the one he carried on about

To be she

A version of me

A future fantasy

A reality.

The fan on the ceiling

Did its duty

Shifting and switching

The warm heat that rose above our heads

I felt sleepy

Weary

Drifting away

Comforted because

I knew he would come for me, again.” – Megan M. Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

