Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Laid to Rest (8-22-2011) by Megan Marie Seaman

Leave a comment

“Hazy

Lazy

Foot asleep

Pins and needles

Cold flush, blood through veins

Cut

Tight

Held back by me

Held back by me

Letting go

Free be speed

Let the blue brew

Penetrate the page

It’s too late for rash mistakes

The strings of your instrument

Worn

Breaking down

Strummed by thee

Hypnotized by sound

Golden and violet

Light before my eyes

Lying, now, by my side

You come to me from across

Such space

And lay your fur soft silk

For me to rest.” – Megan M. Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

