Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Lost-Found (6-29-2012) by Megan Marie Seaman

Leave a comment

“I feel it in there

It’s been healing and learning

Growing and burning

Like a newborn child full of wonder and upset

At the potential of the world

She fights her way to find the

Warm, dark, quiet that

Was once her home

But filled with excitement

A nervous energy

She can hardly bear anymore

It rises form her belly and inflates her heart

It takes over her body, her mind, her soul

Something is missing

Something is supposed to be

Here, there, where?

A wise man told me, “love is an art

Sketched and painted atop a canvas

Of mutual respect.

Such a foundation allows only for the occasional brush stroke

To cover a mixed message.

Take it one day at a time.

Value all things with openness.

Provide the proper balance

Allow for genuine action

Because love is truly worthwhile.”

Worth while

Worth what?

If he cannot be found

Here, there, where?

And I waited for the answer

But I got bored, apathetic

And I moved to thoughts of glitz, big, city, blue

And then the answer that I had for so long waited, wanted

Came with the wrong retort,

All the time,

Or maybe I just changed my mind

With the delivery in the Post

Over and over again

The opportunities turned their pretty heads

And beckoned me to New York

And my sister wondered why not

here, there, where?

I love the sorrow – its beautiful, precious crystal…

So sorry to let it go

To see it break and rip

The skin below my feet

As I walk away

The pieces scream their pleas for

Me to stay, stay, forever.

And the hope fills my heart

The joy and peace become me

I dissolve into an endless sea

Of interconnection

And I am not

Here, there, I don’t know where…”

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

