Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

What’s another name (7-4-2011) by Megan Seaman

Leave a comment

“What’s another name for Space?

They said, “Room, Opening, Empty, Void.”

I sit here solid on my bottom

Floating from my top

My middle in between

Time, time, time

 

What’s another name for Knowing?

She said, “Wisdom, Insight, Awareness, Erudition.”

Then is that what I sense as I lie here

Feeling the dry empty air

Inside my gut

Waiting to escape

 

Come to me out of this thick heat

Swim to me through the weight of

This atmosphere

Sticky dense reality

I’m ready to make you mine

 

What’s another name for Love?

He said, “Connection, Relation, Completion, Om.”

I tremble here and you touch my hand

Blue violet heat explodes in my chest

You kiss my lips

The deal is sealed.” – Megan M. Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

