Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Didn’t Recognize You (5-3-2012) By Megan Seaman

Leave a comment

You as Yourself in this Part of Existence

“Didn’t recognize you

when I saw your face

 

But remembered your soul

when I heard your voice

 

The first time

was a lingering note

 

In the form of

deceiving lovers lullaby

 

And I kept it

close and so dear

 

Went skipping back

to my room to hear your tune

 

Discovered you – don’t recall

the first word you said

 

Just recollected

the tone the pitch the swing

 

Bringing me to my knees

And picking me up

 

The feeling in my heart

Like electrifying rush

 

Something so familiar,

Like I loved you, lived you before

 

That was four years gone

And I’m alone here with your song

 

Oh, how I long

To start again.” – Megan Marie Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

