Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Now, I’ll Let Go (3-1-2012) by Megan Seaman

Leave a comment

“Now, I’ll let go

I won’t wish you anymore

I won’t breathe you, see you, hear you in my soul

I won’t dream of the feel

Of your skin

Over my legs, my hips, my chest, my chin

I won’t taste your sweet saliva

Nor your salty tears

That run down your face, so fake

Just imagined happening

I won’t conjure up the pain, the hand cut

And at once healed from

Your loving touch

I won’t believe it when you speak to me

Of the mystic magic that surrounds me

And how you wanted to cast your spell

I won’t tell

You in the quiet darkness

The dreams of our brightness

And how we shine with divine lightness

I won’t want you, I won’t need you, I won’t love you

I won’t speak you, anymore.

Now, I’ll let go.” – Megan Marie Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

