Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

What I Mean (3-14-2012) by Megan Seaman

Leave a comment

“I wish I could write you a song

A song that says exactly what I mean

But I don’t even know

What that is.

I guess when I look at something

Anything

I see what I see, then I think what I think

A blink

And my mind’s made up

So shut up.

I see you – your over-analyzing look

Like you’ve got me all figured out

You think, “Yeah, I know your type, quite well.”

And you tell

Me, oh, I don’t know

‘Cause I’m not listening anymore.

Oh, yeah, I know your type quite well

You’ll cast your spell

And then vanish

Vamoose, is that what they say?

Gone today

And I’m sick tomorrow

And the next, and the next

And so on, and so forth.

And I’m so sick of these fucking dicks

Shaking their things and

Flapping their wings

Like some Daffy Duck in mating season.

There’s no reason for me to

Fall for your flirty tricks

So, if you’ve got something to say

Then just say it.

And I’ll follow my lead and

Say what I mean

I mean, I mean I love you

I want you close

Touch me, deep

Not like cheap lipstick and cigarettes.

Hold me tight and love me hard

Easy like a melody, sweet like a harmony

And then sing me a song

Play me a poem

And say exactly what you mean

And maybe I’ll figure it out

Exactly what I mean.” – Megan Marie Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

