Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

It Is Not Mine To Tell (8-7-2012) by Megan Seaman

Leave a comment

Samson

“It is not mine to tell

So I just assume forget

As if I never knew

In the first place

Follow that lace

That strapped on the shoe

Which would run free

With the truth of

What was told

If I let that shooting gun sound

But I won’t, ‘cause

It is not mine to tell.

So I just jump of that lace

Space to let go

Remember something different

Anything dead that needs reviving

Like that long story

I’ve been writing, now, six years

About sister one and brother three

Against sister two

Rivalry and frozen misunderstandings

When it was all Mother’s fault

I would say, “but, it was all her fault.”

Still, those are not my words

And only half my story

The other half is yours, and

It is not mine to tell.” – Megan Marie Seaman

 

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

