Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Blue Eyed Lou (5-17-2012) by Megan Seaman

Leave a comment

Blue Eyed Lou

“Staring out of the window

From top of the old red barn

Breath of green blades

And musky lake

Cool swirls touch sticky August skin

Been waitin’

For you, Blue Eyed Lou

Come love me, again

My friend

Like you did summers ago

Two lives before

Return to me with

Autumn kisses

Fiery hot sex

Like when we met

That early winter eve

Trust me and I’ll trust you

Brand new

To this life of love

Doves fly out from

Red wood and ancient

Window pane

Gain another magic moment

As spring returns

Over Maine Islands

And salty seashores

Pour your summery sweet skin

Body on body, again

Let’s meet and penetrate

Deep

The awful lies of past lives

To authentically realize

This one, just once, not twice

While we have this chance

To dance the motion of

Lovers, under covers

Silky flowing warm fluid

Wash over you and me

Get taken away, lost in breath

Of late May promises

And I’ll follow you

Blue Eyed Lou

Oh, yes, I’ll follow you,

And watch’em all come true…” – Megan Marie Seaman

 

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

