Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

Precious (4-11-2012) by Megan Seaman

Leave a comment

“Precious words assemble in the mind

Leave me breathless, unable to mutter a sound

But pen presses text of the precious mess

Bursting from reckless violent kind.

 

Write something sweet, a phrase sublime

And take your precious time, ‘cause what’s the rush

Everyone must give it a chance to grow

“it” being love planted with seeds of solace.

 

And he kept singing his song

Purposely precious for me, greeting and leading

This lost lady around the block

Meeting her match in precious places of harmony.

 

Don’t stop, precious prince, because

You have become so venerable to me

Keep singing your songs and playing your

Poems ‘til the cows come home.

 

Precious words all aligned in perfect time

With future prescribed in florescent boom

Of a Beatles tune

You sing your request, and I will, I will, I will…” – Megan Marie Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a Reply

