Mermaid Verse

music flows from lips and as words meet sound bound and found me, your eyes wide open, soul sprightly greeting thee….

I Thought (6-4-13) by Megan Seaman

Leave a comment

“I thought you were my Beatles’ song

Long and languid the notes carefully streamed

from your mouth, invisible electric touch

The drums creating heart beat sounds

That vibrated and moved organs into alignment

And the Tune heard without a word from

You came through and changed what was visible – what was possible.

 

I thought you were my midnight moon

With golden glow reflected

From the sun that shown in

Your opposite sky. You beamed

And it seemed that this Earth

Was yours and you were mine

Forever, no need for words.

 

I thought you were my ocean wide

Wild and white caps of waves

Ebb and flow to shores

So far, come close, so that

I may feel your warm salty

Touch and flush of waters

Awaken this sleepy heart

Set apart from dreams in the dark.

 

I thought you were my last farewell

Chest swells with sensational

Push of butterflies to the

Surface, my last hello lost in

Your soul where it was always

Going, not knowing the meaning,

Reasons, or why, but alright

Satisfied and prepared to fall

and ready for it all.” – Megan Marie Seaman

Author: meganseaman

trying to remember what I was looking for...

Leave a comment